## A Retrospect of IAHA/AHA Region 14 Directors

The Arabian Horse Registry of America (AHRA) was founded in 1908 and the International Arabian Horse Association (IAHA) was formed in 1950.

In 1974, IAHA was re-organized from 10 regions to 18 regions encompassing the United States and Canada. In 2003, IAHA merged with the AHRA to form the Arabian Horse Association (AHA) and retained the same 18 regions, each with a director that is elected for a two (2) year term and can only serve two (2) consecutive terms.

Region 14 consists of the recognized AHA clubs in the following three (3) states: Kentucky, Ohio and West Virginia

Below is a list of all the dedicated members who have served as regional directors for Region 14:

1974-1976	Paul Riser of Hobart, Indiana
1977-1978	Helen Manning of Worthington, Ohio
1979-1982	Joe Henry of Milan, Ohio
1983-1986	Shirley Nowak of Medina, Ohio
1987	James Dodge of Liberty, Ohio
1988-1990	Shirley Nowak of Medina, Ohio
1991-1994	Tony Conner of Anchorage, Kentucky
1995-1996	Bill Pennington of West Chester, Ohio
1997-2002	Cindy Clinton of Lewisburg, Ohio
2003-2006	Larry Kinneer of Dayton, Ohio
2007-2010	Dave Daugherty of Blacklick, Ohio
2011-2014	Frank Gaddie of Louisville, Kentucky
2015-2018	Duane Esser of Cleves, Ohio
2019-2022	Jeff Caldwell of Walhalla, South Carolina
2023-2024	Duane Esser of Cleves, Ohio
2025-	Dave Daugherty of Blacklick, Ohio